Can I withdraw my application once I’ve applied by sharing a resume on Job Bank?

Yes. You can withdraw your resume within 24 hours following the time your resume was shared.

To do so:

  1. Go to Job Bank for Job Seekers and log in to your account.
  1. Click on "View all shared resumes" from your dashboard.
  2. Click on "Withdraw your application" located at the right of the job for which you wish to withdraw your application.

 

You have now withdrawn your application for the job. The employer will no longer see either your resume or that you had applied for this position.

 

Note: You can change your mind and re-apply for the job posting at anytime as long as the job posting is advertised on Job Bank.

Was this answer helpful?  Yes  No

Thank you for your feedback.

Date modified: